News Shows Press Soundbites The CD Links New Album! Email List Contact Duckmandu home page Quack Rock

Duckmandu: Fresh Duck for Rotting Accordionists


The definitive accordion version of the first Dead Kennedys record plus other punk tunes by the pyrotechnically virtuosic accordio-vocalisticator DUCKMANDU!

Back to Press Release
Some soundbites from the album are here


  1. Also Sprach Zarathustra
    (Richard Strauss)
    Tracks 2-14: DECAY MUSIC (BMI)
  2. Kill the Poor (Biafra, Ray, Dead Kennedys)
  3. Forward to Death (6025, Dead Kennedys)
  4. When Ya Get Drafted (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  5. Let's Lynch the Landlord (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  6. Drug Me (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  7. Your Emotions (Ray, Dead Kennedys)
  8. Chemical Warfare (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  9. California Über Alles (Biafra, Dead Kennedys, Greenway)
  10. I Kill Children (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  11. Stealing Peoples' Mail (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  12. Funland at the Beach (Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  13. Ill in the Head (6025, Biafra, Dead Kennedys)
  14. Holiday in Cambodia (Biafra, Ray, Flouride, Dead Kennedys)
  15. Jesus and Tequila (Minutemen) tHUNDERsPIELs (BMI)
  16. Commuter Man (D.R.I.) OUR OWN MUSIC (BMI)
  17. Police Story (Gregory Regis Ginn) CESSTONE MUSIC (BMI)
  18. Uninspired (Aaron Seeman)
  19. Girl U Want (Gerald V Casale, Mark Allen Mothersbaugh) DEVO MUSIC (BMI)
  20. Moon Over Marin (Biafra, Ray) DECAY MUSIC (BMI)
  21. Polka Sprach Zarathustra

Accordion and Vocals by Aaron Seeman

Backup Vocals:
Klaus Fluoride on 2, 4, 7, 8 and 18.
Jason Webley on 4, 8, and 18.
John Gluck on 4.

Recorded and Engineered at the FISHTANK by Aaron Seeman
Recording © 2005, Arrangements and Track 18 © 2005 by Aaron Seeman

"Goodbye, Get Out!" - Dirk Dirksen


Extreme Thanks to Karin Seeman.

Thanks to Kimric Smythe, Mimi Ward, Jason Webley, Alex de Soria, DKs, all the great punk bands, and YOU!

Special Thanx to the Chemical Warfare Rocky Mountain Arsenal Memorial Choir of Death: Dirk Dirksen, Jesse Theriot, Kitten on the Keys (Suzanne Ramsey), Salane Schultz, Sxip Shirey (roaring on Industrial Flute) Lu Lu Larceny, Roxy Monoxide, Jean Spinoza, Naiya Cominos, David Hitchcock, Daniel Ari, Jason Webley, Klaus Fluoride, Rebecca Seeman, Web-a-Deb (Deborah Weber), Melissa Margolis, Iris Alroy, Joanna Molina, The Stikman, Tomasz, Devi Freudiger, Sabine Freudiger, Cherry Terror, Nate Dog, Kevin Caufield, Satan, Alex de Soria, Anonymous Bosch, Tim Fitzmaurice, Doug Caine (FRED), Garth Wolkoff, (FRED), Ed Brister on Bass (FRED), Wallace Lester on Drums (FRED) Aaron Seeman on Keyboards (FRED), Kimric Smythe, Ursula Knudson, Winston Smith, Fabrice Martinez, John Gluck, Brian Kenny Fresno, Mats!?, Greg Ginn, V Vale, Yoshi Yubai, Danny Simon, David Ferguson, Joe Pop-o-Pie, Jason Lewis, "Larry, Hall, & Jack", Kelvin Faircourt, Donald the Nut, Trey Spruance, Anh Hoang, Jason Lucerno, Ben Gass

Winston Smith: Cover Art/Concept

Anonymous Bosch: Comic, Liner Art, Bellows Pattern Execution, Metatonic Accordion Origins, Layout, and Møøse Maintenance

Aaron Seeman: Sleeve Concept, Duckman Story and Additional Layout

Some secret information might be here...